Posted in birds, DpChallenge, evanescent, photography, Tybee, Uncategorized

Tuesday’s Excitement

DP Photo Challenge: Evanescent

How much difference a few hours make.  These two photos below were taken this past Tuesday afternoon.  It was an exciting day in Tabby’s backyard.

DSC_0226

Yes, it was officially a tornado rolling over Fort Pulaski and down the Savannah River.  This picture was taken from the back porch….a little closer and I would have been cowering in the laundry room.  But no damage for us, the fort wasn’t so lucky.

DSC_0241 (4)

At dusk there was a break in the action and the birds took advantage of the feeder.  I spotted a male painted bunting, one of my favorites.  This photo was taken in the back yard.

Evanescent events, both of them.

Author:

I retired from a rule-driven profession and moved to the beach in Georgia with my husband. Now I spend my time doing fun and creative things and enjoying the warm weather and my beautiful surroundings.

7 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Excitement

Leave a comment