Posted in Cee's Fun Foto Challenge, fort pulaski, photography, stairs, Uncategorized

Don’t Miss Your Step.

Here is my “arty” take on Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Steps, Stairs and Ladders

It is a shot within Fort Pulaski looking down the stairway from the ramparts.

DSC_0131

The steps are steep and since they spiral they fade to nothing on one side.  This is one of those places that engender images of someone (aka Tybee Tabby) taking a header and being carted off in an ambulance.

Copyright 2016 – Tybee Tabby

Author:

I retired from a rule-driven profession and moved to the beach in Georgia with my husband. Now I spend my time doing fun and creative things and enjoying the warm weather and my beautiful surroundings.

7 thoughts on “Don’t Miss Your Step.

  1. Looks like all forts and towers come with such death stairs… I had similar sentiments when I posted about stairs in a tower at Spain. 🙂

  2. Lovely photo! It is also a lovely reminder of the many lighthouses I’ve enjoyed through the years. Thank you for the opportunity to think back today on some special moments with family and friends! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

