Posted in photo 101, photography

Photo 101: Wide Angle Street Scene

For a piece of true Americana and a small town adventure, I give you Tybee Island Pirate Day Parade.  These types of parades occur about 5 or 6 times a year and are quirky, fun and suitable for all ages.  And as they say, “everyone loves a parade.”

IMG_0735 (2)Just a couple of comments, regarding why I used this shot:

I messed up my knees last week and when I finally went to the doctor’s yesterday, my hubby had to help me down the stairs.   I have been using archive pictures for the daily assignment, at least until I can get a bit more mobile.  Day 2 and I can’t find any shots I really like in the file.   Grrrr!  I am going with one that I think is just okay.  It does hit the theme, wide angle and it is a street shot.  It is also very cluttered.

Author:

I retired from a rule-driven profession and moved to the beach in Georgia with my husband. Now I spend my time doing fun and creative things and enjoying the warm weather and my beautiful surroundings.

Leave a Reply

