Posted in animals, Cats, photo challenge, photography

Photo Challenge – Gone but not forgotten – Clyde

IMG_0475 (2)

I was thirty-eight years old when I received my first pet.  I always loved cats, but my Mom wasn’t a big pet lover so we didn’t have any at home.  When I was older and on my own, I wasn’t sure I knew enough to be a good pet owner.  Well one day on-line talking to a friend, I mentioned, I liked cats and was thinking about getting one.  His response was “my daughter is moving to a place that doesn’t allow pets, I can drop them off on Monday.”  I became a pet owner.  Clyde and Que.  Clyde was the outgoing fun-loving mooch of a cat.  Que is more of a reserved prima donna.  Que is still with us and even serves as my avatar for Tybee Tabby.  Clyde was the inspiration for my first post on WordPress.  Unfortunately, Clyde passed a little over two years ago.  Gone but not forgotten.  Dang, I miss the little guy.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/gone-but-not-forgotten/

Author:

I retired from a rule-driven profession and moved to the beach in Georgia with my husband. Now I spend my time doing fun and creative things and enjoying the warm weather and my beautiful surroundings.

3 thoughts on “Photo Challenge – Gone but not forgotten – Clyde

Leave a Reply

